The best is born here
The Demarcated Douro Region is divided in 3 sub-Regions: Baixo Corgo, Cima Corgo and Douro Superior, each one with its unique topographic, geologic, climatic and hydric characteristics.

These are Quinta de Santa Eugénia’s main vineyards:

Quinta de Santo António

Quinta de Santo António can be found on schistic, sunny hillsides. This is where the grapes that produce Chão da Portela wines are planted, specifically at 430m and 465m in altitude.

The schist, the sun’s exposure and the grape varieties - Touriga Nacional, Tinta Roriz, Tinto Cão, Tinta Amarela and Touriga Franca –are the perfect combination for the production of distinctive wines that are also very aromatic, complex and intense.

Quinta do Soutelinho

At between 490m and 520m, this transition terroir, the excellent sun exposure and the varieties Gouveio, Rabigato, Moscatel and Touriga Franca conceive white and sparkling wines of very high quality.

Quinta dos Pinhais

Quinta dos Pinhais is located at between 420m and 480m. Altitude, a transition soil and fabulous sun exposure. The sparkling and white wines produced here are highly aromatic and full of character. The grapes used are Viosinho, Chardonnay and Códega do Larinho.

Apart from these “quintas”, Quinta de Santa Eugénia also owns Aveleira, Chão da Portela, Rapa Lobos, Velinho and Lamal “quintas” and Pinhais.

Age verification Are you of legal drinking age?